About Us

“Fannin County Scholarship Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation organized for the purpose of providing scholarships to Fannin County students for higher education.”

The Fannin County Scholarship Foundation is a Georgia non-profit corporation that was organized in 1991 by a group of community-minded volunteers wanting to ensure that talented and deserving students had the opportunity to excel in life by giving them access to higher education. The primary purpose of the Foundation is to provide financial assistance to Fannin County High School seniors through scholarships. Some of the recipients are the first in their families to attend college, and the scholarships they receive are an important first step toward their college education.

The Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization that controlled and administered by a Board of Trustees who are community volunteers. The current members of the Board of Trustees are: William L. Prather, Angela Stewart DeLorme, Jonathan Lucas Roof, Norman E. Kaye, Richard B. York, Deborah R. Seabolt, Glenn Harbison, and Melissa Mercier Lillard.

Since 1991, the Foundation has made going to college a reality for many deserving Fannin County High School students. Thousands of dollars in scholarships have been awarded over the years, and these scholarships have been made possible by donations from individuals and businesses who want to help promote higher education.

In addition to providing scholarships, the Foundation also recognizes academic success by giving the top ten students of each graduating class a gift and by placing their names on a Top Ten plaque that hangs in the high school.

Pictured: William L. Prather, Angela Stewart DeLorme, Norman E. Kaye, Deborah R. Seabolt, Glenn Harbison, Melissa Mercier Lillard, Jackie E. Self, Jonathan Lucas Roof and Richard B. York